Open source projects directory

The following projects are covered by Canonical’s contributor agreement. If you want to contribute to any of the projects below, please contact the project contacts listed in the third column.

In order to contribute, you need to sign Canonical’s contributor agreement.

Description Module/project name Contact
Bazaar   John Arbash Meinel (john.meinel {at} canonical {dot} com)
Canonical-copyright opensource project pam-xdg-support Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Click Packages click-update-manager,
unity-scope-click,
packagekit-plugin-click,
click-apparmor,
clickmanager-plugin
Martin Albisetti (martin.albisetti {at} canonical {dot} com)
cloud-init   Patricia Gaughen (patricia.gaughen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Crash and error reporting Apport Martin Pitt (martin.pitt {at} canonical {dot} com)
Driver detection and loading Jockey,
ubuntu-drivers-common
Martin Pitt (martin.pitt {at} canonical {dot} com)
Freedesktop.org- compliant notification service notify-osd Kevin Gunn (kevin.gunn {at} canonical {dot} com)
Germinate   Steve Langasek (slangasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Heads Up Display libcolumbus,
hud,
libhud-qt
Thomas Strehl (thomas.strehl {at} canonical {dot} com)
Indicator and D-Bus framework for the panel indicators indicator-applet,libindicate,
libindicator,
dbusmenu,
dbus-test-runner
Thomas Strehl (thomas.strehl {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju   Mark Ramm-Christensen (mark.ramm-christensen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju GUI juju-gui Gary Poster (gary.poster {at} canonical {dot} com)
Landscape Client   Dean Henrichsmeyer (dean.henrichsmeyer {at} canonical {dot} com)
Launchpad   Evan Dandrea (evan.dandrea {at} canonical {dot} com)
LAZR packages   Evan Dandrea (evan.dandrea {at} canonical {dot} com)
Legacy Unity shell(formally Ubuntu Netbook Edition user interface) netbook-remix-launcher,
maximus,
window-picker-applet,
desktop-switcher,
go-home-applet,
CluTK,
wncksyncdaemon,
unity-2d-* components (launcher,panel,places,spread),
unity-place-applications,
unity-place-files
Stephen Webb (stephen.webb {at} canonical {dot} com)
LightDM lightdm Robert Ancell (robert.ancell {at} canonical {dot} com)
Loggerhead   Michael Hudson (michael.hudson {at} canonical {dot} com)
Mago   Araceli Pulido (ara.pulido {at} canonical {dot} com)
Metal as a Service maas Julian Edwards (julian.edwards {at} canonical {dot} com)
Mir display server mir,
unity-system-compositor,
unity-greeter-session-broadcast
Kevin Gunn (kevin.gunn {at} canonical {dot} com)
Offspring   David Murphy (david.murphy {at} canonical {dot} com)
Open Input Framework frame,
geis,
grail,
libgrip
Stephen Webb (stephen.webb {at} canonical {dot} com)
Phablet tools help install and manage Ubuntu for Phones and Tablets phablet-tools,
goget-ubuntu-touch
Sergio Schvezov (sergio.schvezov {at} canonical {dot} com)
RDP PAM module libpam-freerdp David Barth (david.barth {at} canonical {dot} com)
Scopes and lenses for dash unity-lens-*,
unity-scope-*,
pay-ui
Thomas Strehl (thomas.strehl {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software installation and removal software-center,
software-properties-*
Steve Langasek (slangasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software update management Update-manager,
Update-notifier
Steve Langasek (slangasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software-properties   Steve Langasek (slangasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Storm   Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo.niemeyer {at} canonical {dot} com)
System indicators and related plugins indicator-*,
libappindicator,
qmenumodel,
libusermetrics,
unity-gtk-module,
libindicator,
libdbusmenu-qt,
libdbusmenu,
bamf,
ido,
appmenu-qt,
appmenu-qt5,
ubuntu-geoip
Thomas Strehl (thomas.strehl {at} canonical {dot} com)
System Settings gsettings-qt,
ubuntu-system-settings-online-accounts,
ubuntu-system-settings,
gsettings-ubuntu-touch-schemas
Jason Warner (jason.warner {at} canonical {dot} com)
TestDrive   Patricia Gaughen (patricia.gaughen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Software Developer Kit ubuntu-ui-extras,
ubuntu-html5-theme,
u1db-qt,
unity-action-api,
qtcreator-plugin-ubuntu,
poppler-qml-plugin,
dee-qt,
ubuntu-settings-components,
ubuntu-ui-toolkit,
cordova-ubuntu,
cordova-cli,
qtcreator-plugin-cmake,
ubuntu-touch-customization-hooks
Zoltan Balogh (zoltan.balogh {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu bootsplash module xsplash David Barth (david.barth {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu CD image building tools ubuntu-cdimage Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu core applications and related services camera-app,
gallery-app,
notes-app,
webbrowser-app,
address-book-app,
messaging-app,
dialer-app,
friends-app,
mediaplayer-app,
history-service,
telepathy-ofono,
friends,
libfriends,
qml-friends,
ubuntu-keyboard,
maliit-framework,
clock-app,
calendar-app,
weather-app,
music-app,
calculator-app,
sync-monitor
Bill Filler (bill.filler {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu crash database whoopsie-daisy Steve Langasek (slangasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Friendly   Ara Pulido (ara.pulido {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Live CD Installer Ubiquity Steve Langasek (slangasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu One sync-daemon,
u1db,
ubuntuone-control-panel-qt,
ubuntu-sso-client,
desktopcouch
John Lenton (john.lenton {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Platform integration framework platform-api,
dee,
qtubuntu-sensors,
dbus-cpp,
powerd,
qtubuntu,
libhybris,
qtubuntu-camera,
qtvideo-node,
qtubuntu-media,
mediascanner,
qtubuntu-media-signals,
android-audiosystem,
connectivity-api,
dbus-cpp,
mediascanner2,
process-cpp,
properties-cpp,
qtpowerd,
qtubuntu-cameraplugin-fake,
usensord
Michael Frey (michael.frey {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu services infrastructure address-book-service,
content-hub,
mtp,
music-hub,
telephony-service,
location-service,
url-dispatcher,
download-manager,
qtorganizer5-eds,
infographic-service,
media-hub,
pay-service,
thumbnailer,
ubuntu-download-manager,
ubuntu-purchase-service,
unity-voice
Thomas Voss (thomas.voss {at} canonical {dot} com)
Uncomplicated Firewall (ufw)   Jamie Strandboge (jamie {at} canonical {dot} com)
Unity Greeter unity-greeter Robert Ancell (robert.ancell {at} canonical {dot} com)
Unity7 Shell unity,
compiz,
libunity,
libunity-misc,
nux,
unity-asset-pool,
liblauncher,
gnome-control-center-unity,
overlay-scrollbar,
unity-control-center,
unity-settings-daemon
Stephen Webb (stephen.webb {at} canonical {dot} com)
Unity8 Shell unity8,
unity-mir,
unity-api,
unity-notifications,
unity-scopes-api,
unity-scopes-shell
Kevin Gunn (kevin.gunn {at} canonical {dot} com)
Upstart tasks and services manager upstart,
upstart-app-launch
Steve Langasek (slangasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Visual Assets ubuntu-wallpapers,
ubuntu-mono,
notify-osd-icons,
ubuntu-themes
Marcus Haslam (masrcus.haslam {at} canonical {dot} com)
VMBuilder   Patricia Gaughen (patricia.gaughen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Web Credentials signon-plugin-oauth2,
accounts-qml-module,
signon-apparmor-extension,
libaccounts-qt,
webaccounts-browser-extension,
ubuntuone-credentials,
libsignon-glib,
signon,
gnome-control-center-signon,
signon-ui,
libaccounts-glib,
account-plugins,
signon-keyring-extension,
uoa-integration-tests,
account-plugin-evernote,
ubuntuone-client-data
David Barth (david.barth {at} canonical {dot} com)
Webapps unity-webapps-*,
libunity-webapps,
unity-chromium-extension,
unity-firefox-extension,
webapps-applications
David Barth (david.barth {at} canonical {dot} com)
Xpresser   Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo {at} canonical {dot} com)
Zeitgeist Client Library libzeitgeist Thomas Strehl (thomas.strehl {at} canonical {dot} com)