Open source projects directory

The following projects are covered by Canonical’s contributor agreement. If you want to contribute to any of the projects below, please contact the project contacts listed in the third column.

In order to contribute, you need to sign Canonical’s contributor agreement.

Description Module/project name Contact
Bazaar   John Arbash Meinel (john.meinel {at} canonical {dot} com)
Canonical-copyright opensource project pam-xdg-support Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Click Packages click-update-manager,
unity-scope-click,
packagekit-plugin-click,
click-apparmor,
clickmanager-plugin
Alejandro Cura (alejandro.cura {at} canonical {dot} com)
cloud-init   Patricia Gaughen (patricia.gaughen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Crash and error reporting Apport Martin Pitt (martin.pitt {at} canonical {dot} com)
Driver detection and loading Jockey,
ubuntu-drivers-common
Martin Pitt (martin.pitt {at} canonical {dot} com)
Freedesktop.org- compliant notification service notify-osd Kevin Gunn (kevin.gunn {at} canonical {dot} com)
Germinate   Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Heads Up Display libcolumbus,
hud,
libhud-qt
Alejandro Cura (alejandro.cura {at} canonical {dot} com)
Indicator and D-Bus framework for the panel indicators indicator-applet,libindicate,
libindicator,
dbusmenu,
dbus-test-runner
Alejandro Cura (alejandro.cura {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju   Mark Ramm-Christensen (mark.ramm-christensen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju GUI juju-gui Rick Harding (rick.harding {at} canonical {dot} com)
Landscape Client   Dean Henrichsmeyer (dean.henrichsmeyer {at} canonical {dot} com)
Launchpad   Evan Dandrea (evan.dandrea {at} canonical {dot} com)
LAZR packages   Evan Dandrea (evan.dandrea {at} canonical {dot} com)
Legacy Unity shell(formally Ubuntu Netbook Edition user interface) netbook-remix-launcher,
maximus,
window-picker-applet,
desktop-switcher,
go-home-applet,
CluTK,
wncksyncdaemon,
unity-2d-* components (launcher,panel,places,spread),
unity-place-applications,
unity-place-files
Stephen Webb (stephen.webb {at} canonical {dot} com)
Libertine aandbox for running Deb-packaged X11-based application in Snappy libertine Stephen Webb (stephen.webb {at} canonical {dot} com)
LightDM lightdm Robert Ancell (robert.ancell {at} canonical {dot} com)
Loggerhead   Michael Hudson (michael.hudson {at} canonical {dot} com)
Mago   Araceli Pulido (ara.pulido {at} canonical {dot} com)
Metal as a Service maas Julian Edwards (julian.edwards {at} canonical {dot} com)
Mir display server mir,
unity-system-compositor,
unity-greeter-session-broadcast
Kevin Gunn (kevin.gunn {at} canonical {dot} com)
Offspring   David Murphy (david.murphy {at} canonical {dot} com)
Open Input Framework frame,
geis,
grail,
libgrip
Stephen Webb (stephen.webb {at} canonical {dot} com)
Oxide oxide-qt Chris Coulson (chris.coulson {at} canonical {dot} com)
Phablet tools help install and manage Ubuntu for Phones and Tablets phablet-tools,
goget-ubuntu-touch
Sergio Schvezov (sergio.schvezov {at} canonical {dot} com)
RDP PAM module libpam-freerdp David Barth (david.barth {at} canonical {dot} com)
Scopes and lenses for dash unity-lens-*,
unity-scopes-*,
unity-scope-snappy,
pay-ui
Alejandro Cura (alejandro.cura {at} canonical {dot} com)
Snapcraft snapcraft Jamie Bennet (jamie.bennet {at} canonical {dot} com)
Snappy snappy Jamie Bennet (jamie.bennet {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software installation and removal software-center,
software-properties-*
Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software update management Update-manager,
Update-notifier,
system-image
Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software-properties   Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Storage framework and backup servce storage-framework,
keeper
Alejandro Cura (alejandro.cura {at} canonical {dot} com)
Storm   Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo.niemeyer {at} canonical {dot} com)
System indicators and related plugins indicator-*,
libappindicator,
qmenumodel,
libusermetrics,
unity-gtk-module,
libindicator,
libdbusmenu-qt,
libdbusmenu,
bamf,
ido,
appmenu-qt,
appmenu-qt5,
ubuntu-geoip
Alejandro Cura (alejandro.cura {at} canonical {dot} com)
System Settings gsettings-qt,
ubuntu-system-settings-online-accounts,
ubuntu-system-settings,
gsettings-ubuntu-touch-schemas
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
TestDrive   Patricia Gaughen (patricia.gaughen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Software Developer Kit ubuntu-ui-extras,
ubuntu-html5-theme,
u1db-qt,
unity-action-api,
qtcreator-plugin-ubuntu,
poppler-qml-plugin,
dee-qt,
ubuntu-settings-components,
ubuntu-ui-toolkit,
cordova-ubuntu,
cordova-cli,
qtcreator-plugin-cmake,
ubuntu-touch-customization-hooks
Zoltan Balogh (zoltan.balogh {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu CD image building tools ubuntu-cdimage Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu core applications and related services camera-app,
gallery-app,
notes-app,
webbrowser-app,
address-book-app,
messaging-app,
dialer-app,
mediaplayer-app,
history-service,
telepathy-ofono,
ubuntu-keyboard,
maliit-framework,
clock-app,
calendar-app,
weather-app,
music-app,
calculator-app,
ubuntu-calendar-app
Bill Filler (bill.filler {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu crash database whoopsie-daisy Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Friendly   Ara Pulido (ara.pulido {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Live CD Installer Ubiquity Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu OpenStack openstack Adam Stokes (adam.stokes {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu One u1db,
ubuntu-sso-client
Bret Barker (bret.barker {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Platform integration framework platform-api,
dee,
qtubuntu-sensors,
dbus-cpp,
powerd,
repowerd,
qtubuntu,
libhybris,
qtubuntu-camera,
qtvideo-node,
qtubuntu-media,
QtMir,
mediascanner,
qtubuntu-media-signals,
android-audiosystem,
connectivity-api,
dbus-cpp,
mediascanner2,
process-cpp,
properties-cpp,
qtpowerd,
qtubuntu-cameraplugin-fake,
usensord
Thomas Voss (thomas.voss {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu services infrastructure account-polld,
address-book-service,
buteo-sync-plugin-contacts,
buteo-syncfw-qml,
content-hub,
history-service,
indicator-transfer-buteo,
infographic-service,
location-service,
maliit-framework,
media-hub,
messaging-framework,
mtp,
sync-monitor,
telepathy-ofono,
telephony-service,
thumbnailer,
pay-service,
qtorganizer5-eds,
ubuntu-download-manager,
ubuntu-purchase-service,
ubuntu-push,
ubuntu-ui-extras,
url-dispatcher,
unity-voice
Bill Filler (bill.filler {at} canonical {dot} com)
Uncomplicated Firewall (ufw)   Jamie Strandboge (jamie {at} canonical {dot} com)
Unity Greeter unity-greeter Robert Ancell (robert.ancell {at} canonical {dot} com)
Unity7 Shell unity,
compiz,
libunity,
libunity-misc,
nux,
unity-asset-pool,
liblauncher,
gnome-control-center-unity,
overlay-scrollbar,
unity-control-center,
unity-settings-daemon
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Unity8 Shell unity8,
unity-mir,
unity-api,
unity-notifications,
unity-scopes-api,
unity-scopes-shell
Kevin Gunn (kevin.gunn {at} canonical {dot} com)
Upstart tasks and services manager upstart,
upstart-app-launch
Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Visual Assets ubuntu-wallpapers,
ubuntu-mono,
notify-osd-icons,
ubuntu-themes
Marcus Haslam (masrcus.haslam {at} canonical {dot} com)
VMBuilder   Patricia Gaughen (patricia.gaughen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Online Accounts signon-plugin-oauth2,
accounts-qml-module,
signon-apparmor-extension,
libaccounts-qt,
ubuntuone-credentials,
libsignon-glib,
signon,
signon-ui,
libaccounts-glib,
account-plugins,
signon-keyring-extension,
uoa-integration-tests,
account-plugin-evernote,
ubuntuone-client-data,
ubuntu-system-settings-online-accounts,
online-accounts-api,
unity-control-center-signon
David Barth (david.barth {at} canonical {dot} com)
Webapps unity-webapps-*,
webapps-core,
libunity-webapps,
unity-chromium-extension,
unity-firefox-extension,
webapps-applications
David Barth (david.barth {at} canonical {dot} com)
Xpresser   Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo {at} canonical {dot} com)
Zeitgeist Client Library libzeitgeist Alejandro Cura (alejandro.cura {at} canonical {dot} com)