Open source projects directory

The following projects are covered by Canonical’s contributor agreement. If you want to contribute to any of the projects below, please contact the project contacts listed in the third column.

In order to contribute, you need to sign Canonical’s contributor agreement.

Description Module/project name Contact
Bazaar John Arbash Meinel (john.meinel {at} canonical {dot} com)
Canonical-copyright opensource project pam-xdg-support Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Click Packages (DEPRECATED) click-update-manager,
unity-scope-click,
packagekit-plugin-click,
click-apparmor,
clickmanager-plugin
Bret Barker (bret.barker {at} canonical {dot} com)
cloud-init cloud-init David Britton (david.britton {at} canonical {dot} com)
Crash and error reporting Apport Patricia Gaughen (patricia.gaughen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Driver detection and loading Jockey,
ubuntu-drivers-common
Alberto Milone (alberto.milone {at} canonical {dot} com)
Freedesktop.org- compliant notification service (DEPRECATED) notify-osd Bret Barker (bret.barker {at} canonical {dot} com)
Germinate Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Heads Up Display (DEPRECATED) libcolumbus,
hud,
libhud-qt
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Indicator and D-Bus framework for the panel indicators (DEPRECATED) indicator-applet,
libindicate,
libindicator,
dbusmenu,
dbus-test-runner
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju Tim Penhey (tim.penhey {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju GUI juju-gui Uros Jovanovic (uros.jovanovic {at} canonical {dot} com)
Landscape Client Uros Jovanovic (uros.jovanovic {at} canonical {dot} com)
Launchpad Evan Dandrea (evan.dandrea {at} canonical {dot} com)
LAZR packages Evan Dandrea (evan.dandrea {at} canonical {dot} com)
Legacy Unity shell(formally Ubuntu Netbook Edition user interface) (DEPRECATED) netbook-remix-launcher,
maximus,
window-picker-applet,
desktop-switcher,
go-home-applet,
CluTK,
wncksyncdaemon,
unity-2d-* components (launcher,
panel,
places,
spread),
unity-place-applications,
unity-place-files
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Libertine aandbox for running Deb-packaged X11-based application in Snappy (DEPRECATED) libertine Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
LightDM lightdm Robert Ancell (robert.ancell {at} canonical {dot} com)
Loggerhead Michael Hudson-Doyle (michael.hudson {at} canonical {dot} com)
Mago Alex Newman (alex.newman {at} canonical {dot} com)
Metal as a Service maas Andres Rodriguez (andres.rodriguez {at} canonical {dot} com)
Mir display server mir,
unity-system-compositor,
unity-greeter-session-broadcast
Alan Griffin (alan.griffin {at} canonical {dot} com)
Web Credentials Online Accounts signon-plugin-oauth2,
accounts-qml-module,
signon-apparmor-extension,
libaccounts-qt,
ubuntuone-credentials,
libsignon-glib,
signon,
signon-ui,
libaccounts-glib,
account-plugins,
signon-keyring-extension,
account-plugin-evernote,
ubuntuone-client-data
ubuntu-system-settings-online-accounts,
online-accounts-api,
unity-control-center-signon
Bret Barker (bret.barker {at} canonical {dot} com)
Offspring Pascal Morin (pascal.morin {at} canonical {dot} com)
Open Input Framework frame,
geis,
grail,
libgrip
Stephen Webb (stephen.webb {at} canonical {dot} com)
Oxide oxide-qt Chris Coulson (chris.coulson {at} canonical {dot} com)
Phablet tools help install and manage Ubuntu for Phones and Tablets phablet-tools,
goget-ubuntu-touch
Sergio Schvezov (sergio.schvezov {at} canonical {dot} com)
RDP PAM module libpam-freerdp Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Scopes and lenses for dash (DEPRECATED) unity-lens-*,
unity-scopes-*,
unity-scope-snappy,
pay-ui
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Snapcraft snapcraft Jamie Bennett (jamie.bennett {at} canonical {dot} com)
Snappy snappy Jamie Bennett (jamie.bennett {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software installation and removal software-center,
software-properties-*
Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software update management Update-manager,
Update-notifier,
system-image
Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software-properties Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Storage framework and backup servce (DEPRECATED) storage-framework,
keeper
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Storm Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo.niemeyer {at} canonical {dot} com)
System indicators and related plugins (DEPRECATED) indicator-*,
libappindicator,
qmenumodel,
libusermetrics,
unity-gtk-module,
libindicator,
libdbusmenu-qt,
libdbusmenu,
bamf,
ido,
appmenu-qt,
appmenu-qt5,
ubuntu-geoip
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
System Settings gsettings-qt,
ubuntu-system-settings-online-accounts,
ubuntu-system-settings,
gsettings-ubuntu-touch-schemas
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
TestDrive Dustin Kirkland (dustin.kirkland {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Software Developer Kit (DEPRECATED) ubuntu-ui-extras,
ubuntu-html5-theme,
u1db-qt,
unity-action-api,
qtcreator-plugin-ubuntu,
poppler-qml-plugin,
dee-qt,
ubuntu-settings-components,
ubuntu-ui-toolkit,
cordova-ubuntu,
cordova-cli,
qtcreator-plugin-cmake,
ubuntu-touch-customization-hooks
Sergio Schvezov (sergio.schvezov {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu CD image building tools ubuntu-cdimage Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu core applications (DEPRECATED) camera-app,
gallery-app,
notes-app,
webbrowser-app,
address-book-app,
messaging-app,
dialer-app,
mediaplayer-app,
ubuntu-keyboard,
clock-app,
calendar-app,
weather-app,
music-app,
calculator-app,
ubuntu-calendar-app
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu crash database whoopsie-daisy Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Friendly Alex Newman (alex.newman {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Live CD Installer Ubiquity Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu OpenStack openstack Ryan Beisner (ryan.beisner {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu One u1db,
ubuntu-sso-client
Bret Barker (bret.barker (at) canonical.com
Ubuntu Platform integration framework (DEPRECATED) platform-api,
dee,
qtubuntu-sensors,
dbus-cpp,
powerd,
repowerd,
qtubuntu,
libhybris,
qtubuntu-camera,
qtvideo-node,
qtubuntu-media,
QtMir,
mediascanner,
qtubuntu-media-signals,
android-audiosystem,
connectivity-api,
dbus-cpp,
mediascanner2,
process-cpp,
properties-cpp,
qtpowerd,
qtubuntu-cameraplugin-fake,
usensord
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu services infrastructure (DEPRECATED) account-polld,
address-book-service,
buteo-sync-plugin-contacts,
buteo-syncfw-qml,
content-hub,
history-service,
indicator-transfer-buteo,
infographic-service,
location-service,
maliit-framework,
media-hub,
messaging-framework,
mtp,
sync-monitor,
telepathy-ofono,
telephony-service,
thumbnailer,
pay-service,
qtorganizer5-eds,
ubuntu-download-manager,
ubuntu-purchase-service,
ubuntu-push,
ubuntu-ui-extras,
url-dispatcher,
unity-voice
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Uncomplicated Firewall (ufw) Jamie Strandboge (jamie {at} canonical {dot} com)
Unity Greeter unity-greeter Robert Ancell (robert.ancell {at} canonical {dot} com)
Unity7 Shell unity,
compiz,
libunity,
libunity-misc,
nux,
unity-asset-pool,
liblauncher,
gnome-control-center-unity,
overlay-scrollbar,
unity-control-center,
unity-settings-daemon
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Unity8 Shell (DEPRECATED) unity8,
unity-mir,
unity-api,
unity-notifications,
unity-scopes-api,
unity-scopes-shell
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Upstart tasks and services manager upstart,
ubuntu-app-launch
Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Vanilla framework vanilla-framework Anthony Dillon (anthony.dillon {at} canonical {dot} com)
Visual Assets ubuntu-wallpapers,
ubuntu-mono,
notify-osd-icons,
ubuntu-themes
Peter Mahnke (peter.mahnke {at} canonical {dot} com)
VMBuilder David Britton (david.britton {at} canonical {dot} com)
Webapps (DEPRECATED) unity-webapps-*,
webapps-core,
libunity-webapps,
unity-chromium-extension,
unity-firefox-extension,
webapps-applications
Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)
Xpresser Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo {at} canonical {dot} com)
Zeitgeist Client Library (DEPRECATED) libzeitgeist Will Cooke (will.cooke {at} canonical {dot} com)